## PROPOSED SCRUTINY PANEL / WORKING GROUP MEMBERSHIP LIST (as at 9 Aug 2022)

### 1. Current Inquiries:

### **Anti-Social Behaviour Scrutiny Inquiry Panel (14)**

**Labour Councillors: 7** 

Adam Davis	Yvonne Jardine
Terry Hennegan (CONVENER)	Matthew Jones
Rebecca Fogarty	Hazel Morris
Victoria Holland	

**Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 5** 

Sam Bennett	Cheryl Philpott
Mike Day	Mark Tribe
Mary Jones	

**Conservative Councillor: 1** 

Drigitta Davidanda	
Brigitte Rowlands	

Uplands Councillor: 1

Allan Jeffery	
---------------	--

## 2. Follow Up of Completed Inquiries:

### **Procurement Scrutiny Inquiry Panel\* (6)**

Labour Councillors: 6

Hazel Morris	Mike White	
Liberal Demonstrative demonders (Course)	Names O	
Liberal Democrat/Independent Council	iors: 2	
*Chris Holley (CONVENER)	Jeff Jones	
Conservative Councillors: 2		
Lyndon Jones	Brigitte Rowlands	

<sup>\*</sup>members already appointed

### 3. Performance Panels:

# **Service Improvement & Finance Scrutiny Performance Panel (8)**

#### Councillors:

**Labour Councillors: 1** 

Hazel Morris	

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 5

Peter Black	Jeff Jones
*Chris Holley (CONVENER)	Michael Locke
Lynda James	

**Conservative Councillor: 2** 

Paxton Hood-Williams	Brigitte Rowlands
----------------------	-------------------

<sup>\*</sup>convener already appointed 19 July

# **Education Scrutiny Performance Panel (14)**

### **Councillors:**

**Labour Councillors: 5** 

Adam Davis	Sara Keeton
Beverley Hopkins	Hazel Morris
Yvonne Jardine	

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillor: 3

Mike Day	James McGettrick
Susan Jones	

**Conservative Councillor: 3** 

*Lyndon Jones (CONVENER)	Angela O'Connor
Francesca O'Brien	

Uplands Councillor: 1

Sandra Joy	
------------	--

### Other:

**Statutory Co-opted Members: 2** 

Beth Allender	Parent Governor Representative
Dr. Elizabeth Lee	Parent Governor Representative
Vacancy	Church in Wales Representative
Vacancy	Catholic Church Representative

<sup>\*</sup>convener appointed 19 July

# Child & Family Services Scrutiny Performance Panel (8)

### **Councillors:**

**Labour Councillors: 4** 

Yvonne Jardine	Wendy Lewis
Erika Kirchner	Hazel Morris

**Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3** 

Mike Day	Susan Jones
Kevin Griffiths	

**Conservative Councillor: 1** 

*Paxton Hood-Williams	
(CONVENER)	

<sup>\*</sup>convener already appointed 19 July

# Adult Services Scrutiny Performance Panel (7)

### **Councillors:**

**Labour Councillors: 3** 

Yvonne Jardine	Hazel Morris
Erika Kirchner	

**Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3** 

Chris Holley	*Susan Jones (CONVENER)
Jeff Jones	

**Conservative Councillor: 1** 

Conscivative Councillor: 1	
Paxton Hood-Williams	

<sup>\*</sup>convener already appointed 19 July

# **Development & Regeneration Scrutiny Performance Panel (16)**

### **Councillors:**

**Labour Councillors: 4** 

Terry Hennegan	Hazel Morris
Dai Jenkins	Mike White

Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 9

Peter Black	Mary Jones
Wendy Fitzgerald	Susan Jones
*Chris Holley (CONVENER)	Michael Locke
Lynda James	Mark Tribe
Jeff Jones	

**Conservative Councillor: 2** 

Paxton Hood-Williams	Will Thomas
Faxion noou-willains	VVIII TTIOTTIAS

**Green Councillor: 1** 

Chris Evans	

<sup>\*</sup>convener already appointed 19 July

# Climate Change & Nature Scrutiny Performance Panel (11)

### **Councillors:**

**Labour Councillors: 5** 

Joe Hale	Sara Keeton
Oliver James	Hazel Morris
*Hannah Lawson (CONVENER)	

**Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3** 

Wendy Fitzgerald	Michael Locke
Mary Jones	

**Conservative Councillor: 2** 

Brigitte Rowlands	Will Thomas

**Green Councillor: 1** 

Orech Councillor. I	
Chris Evans	

<sup>\*</sup>convener already appointed 19 July

### 4. Working Groups:

### Road Safety Scrutiny Working Group (14)

### **Labour Councillors: 5**

Dai Jenkins	Hazel Morris (CONVENER)
Joe Hale	Mike White
Terry Hennegan	

### **Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 6**

Mike Day	Chris Holley
Wendy Fitzgerald	Lynda James
Kevin Griffiths	Susan Jones

### **Conservative Councillors: 3**

Lyndon Jones	Will Thomas
Angela O'Connor	

# Co-production Scrutiny Working Group (9)

### **Labour Councillors: 4**

Rebecca Fogarty	Hazel Morris
Dai Jenkins	Lesley Walton

### **Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 4**

Peter Black	Graham Thomas
Mary Jones	Mark Tribe

#### **Conservative Councillor: 1**

Lyndon Jones (CONVENER)	
-------------------------	--

## Healthy City Scrutiny Working Group (15)

### **Labour Councillors: 8**

Ryland Doyle	Sara Keeton
Joe Hale	Hannah Lawson
Terry Hennegan	Wendy Lewis
Yvonne Jardine	Hazel Morris

### **Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 5**

Mary Jones (CONVE	NER)	
Kevin Griffiths		Cheryl Philpott
Mike Day		Sue Jones

#### **Conservative Councillors: 2**

### Customer Contact Scrutiny Working Group (11)

### **Labour Councillors: 6**

Rebecca Fogarty (CONVENER)	Yvonne Jardine
Joe Hale	Hazel Morris
Terry Hennegan	Lesley Walton

### **Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 3**

Chris Holley	Mark Tribe
Michael Locke	

### **Conservative Councillors: 1**

Lyndon Jones	
--------------	--

#### **Green Councillor: 1**

Chris Evans	

### 5. Regional Scrutiny:

## Swansea Bay City Region City Joint Scrutiny Committee (3 of 12 Members)

Appointed by Council:

Labour	<b>Councillors:</b>	2
--------	---------------------	---

Jan Curtice	Victoria Holland	
Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 1		

### Chris Holley

## South West Wales Corporate Joint Committee - Overview & Scrutiny Sub-Committee (3 of 12 Members)

Appointed by Council:

#### Labour Councillors: 2

Labour Councillors: 2		
Wendy Lewis	Mike White	
Liberal Democrat/Independent Councillors: 1		
Poter Black		

### Partneriaeth Scrutiny Councillor Group (2 of 6 Members)

For relevant lead 'education' scrutiny councillors across the Councils involved in Partneriaeth (2 per authority)

### Currently involves:

- Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee (Peter Black)
- Convener of Education Scrutiny Performance Panel (Lyndon Jones)